☰ MENU

Chorus

Cinderella 2017
CINDERELLA – Hannah Kornfeld

CHRISTOPHER (prince) – Sam Heaton

FAIRY GODMOTHER – Madison Restivo

QUEEN CONSTANTINA – Julia Nelson

KING MAXIMILLIAN – Lucas Smith

STEPMOTHER – Meg Deneen

JOY (sullen stepsister) – Abby Bevilacqua

GRACE (awkward stepsister) – Clare Wieland

LIONEL – John Christensen

**Wed. 9/17/14 - All School Mass – With the Bishop!  10am

Thurs. 9/15/14 - Last day to sign up for IMEA district auditions (held on 10/13/14)

OCTOBER

Fri. 10/3/14 – HOMECOMING

**9am – All-School Mass – St. Francis of Assisi

1:45 – Music Seniors ride in Car Caravan (No Jazz Choir Rehearsal today)

Mon. 10/13/14 – No School

IMEA District Auditions @ BHS (Each student will have his or her own assigned time)

Students must sign up in advance by Sept. 19th with Mrs. Myers

Each student will be assigned a specific audition time

Dress nicely and arrive 1 hour before your assigned audition time

Meet Mrs. Myers in the vocal warm-up room

Bring original music!  No copied music is allowed!


**Wed. 10/15/14 - 7:00pm 
- Fall Concert

All Choirs will perform

Concert Dress is Mandatory, (tux/black dress, black socks, black shoes)

 8:00pm – Fall Talent Show

Students must audition in advance to participate in the talent show

 

Thurs. 10/23/14 - YMIH/YWIH BARBERSHOP FESTIVAL – all day – schedule below is approximate

Choir students must sign up with Mrs. Myers in advance and return a completed permission slip

9am-4:00pm – Clinics and Rehearsals (free lunch) (school jeans day attire allowed – bring your music, a pencil, money for dinner and nice clothes for the concert if you are not going home)

4:00 – 6:00 – dinner on your own, change for concert (nice clothes - no jeans)

CONCERT (time TBA) – ALL FAMILY AND FRIENDS ARE WELCOME TO ATTEND!!!

NOVEMBER

Sat. 11/1/14–  IMEA District Jazz Festival at IWU – all day

**Fri. 11/5/14 – All School Mass – 11am

Sat. 11/22/14 – IMEA Music Festival at ISU – all day

ALL Students are encouraged to come and watch the district choir and band perform that evening if they are not participating in a group

**Wed. 11/25/14 - All School Mass – 11am - Thanksgiving

 

DECEMBER

**Tues. 12/2/14 – 7pm – CCHS Choir Christmas Concert

All Choirs will perform, Concert Dress is Mandatory 

Meet in the choir room at 6:30pm in your concert clothing 

Thurs. 12/4/14 – 8pm – Required for Jazz Choir only.  A 30 minute performance at St. Patrick’s of Merna Advent By Candlelight dinner 

**Sat. 12/6/14 – Barnes and Noble Fundraiser

*Both Choirs will perform – performance is mandatory – time TBA

Anything purchased with a voucher in store or online will raise money for the MPA
 

**Mon. 12/8/14 - All School Mass – The Immaculate Conception


Wed. 12/12/14
 – 7pm – CCHS Band Christmas Concert


**Fri. 12/19/14 
-  Choir Final 10am

Christmas Break begins – Music Department Bowling and Pizza Lunch Party – time and location TBA – must sign up with directors in advance – no cost tostudents to attend